nanaxcyber.blogg.se

230 gr xtp accurate 5 oal
230 gr xtp accurate 5 oal









230 gr xtp accurate 5 oal

I have certain powders that need to be used up. What's your charge range for Titegroup ?Īnother madness to this exercise. Never taken notice of HS6 until now, leading me to believe it's definitely worth a try. I didn't catch them all but here's some commonalities. I'm working this just as I would any load. Got those chair restraints fastened ? The ride isn't quarter way done yet. I'm down to 2lbs and loading 124 grain Ranier with. In fact, still working through the last bit of Titegroup now. Before switching ALL my 9mm was loaded with Titegroup. I would have never switched to these powders if'n it weren't for multiple sources of data.ģN37 is the most versatile 9mm powder I've found to date. I now use 3N37 up to 125 grain and 3N38 for 147 grain. The one powder that pops into every weight is 3N37. Bullet weights ranging from 90 to 150 grains. VihtaVouri Reloading manual, 4th Edition. VihtaVouri and LaPua are owned by same company. It's pretty much all VihtaVouri powder that's listed. LaPua Shooting and Reloading Manual, 2nd Edition. This process also opens up new doors you would have never opened had you not looked at all sources available. I need at least three confirmations before settling on a charge range. This process not only gives me charge range and coal. Why put in all that work ? I do it this way and I do it that way. I do this, or that, or that's too much work. I'm sure there will be some responses of. What you're getting is an in depth look to my load development. I hope you see where I’m going here? With modern hollow point bullets we have LOTS of bullet choices of 200gr or less that have proven to be VERY effective in regards to terminal performance.Still with me ? Questions ? Better get'em in now and after everyone of my posts. Ammunition loaded with 230gr bullets generate more recoil impulse (especially +P loads) than 185gr loads, and 7 rounds of 185gr ammunition weighs 315gr less than 7 rounds of 230gr ammunition, making the column of ammunition easier for the magazine spring to lift. It may not cycle properly.Īll the mechanical changes are important, but the biggest factor is ammunition selection because it affects both slide cycle speed and the magazine’s ability to lift the cartridge into position for proper feeding. I've found these small 45's to be a bit finicky at first but are fine once you get them running (springs and load).ĭo not limp wrist the firearm. If you make any changes whatsoever, do them before testing or a retest is needed. Then, a retest.Ĭonsider a replacement spring (new and possibly stiffer) and a buffer. Failures require diagnosis and remedial action. Load a bunch (50-100) of that recipe and test them at the range - feeding, extraction, ejection, muzzle velocity, accuracy. I think you will end up below 800 fps because of the shorter barrel (I wouldn't try to go to the MIL-SPEC 820 fps, I think you'll find it is too hot). I'd load 5 at each of several increasingly large powder charges.īased on your data, find a load that delivers 750 fps to 800 fps. Set your crimp die to give a solid crimp but make sure you are still headspacing on the case mouth after crimping. I may try some Berry plated and some lead swc with some Clays. The fourth string was 10 rounds of 230 gr. Make sure you are headspacing on the case rim and not jamming the bullet into the lands. The third string was 10 rounds of 185 gr. Pull your barrel and measure the chamber depth and a maximum OAL for the bullet you will use. case: Speer primer: CCI 300 test firearm: SIG P220 barrel length: 4.4' IMPORTANT SAFETY NOTE: These loads were developed and tested for safe use in HANDGUNS. case length: 0.898' trim-to length: 0.888' max cart.OAL: 1.275' RCBS shell holder: 3 cart.

#230 gr xtp accurate 5 oal manual#

Sort through your cases and pull a batch that are all the same length (+/- a few mils) or trim them to same length. .45 ACP (Speer Reloading Manual 14) Warning Notes: max. I'd start with a good quality 230 gr JHP bullet. For me, self defense is the most important application for a firearm.











230 gr xtp accurate 5 oal